What is Preserved During an Upgrade?

When you install a new version of Oxygen XML Developer plugin, some data is preserved and some is overwritten. If there is a previous version of Oxygen XML Developer plugin already installed on your computer, it can coexist with the new one, which means you do not have to uninstall it.

If you install over a previously installed version:

If you install in a new directory.

Parent topic: Upgrading Oxygen XML Developer plugin Previous topic: Checking for New Versions of Oxygen XML Developer plugin Next topic: Upgrading the Eclipse Plugin