When
Track Changes is disabled and you delete content character by
character, the following cases are possible:
- Deleting content in an existing Delete change - nothing
happens.
- Deleting content in an existing Insert change - the content is
deleted without being marked as a deletion and the INSERT change shrinks accordingly.
- Deleting in regular content - regular deletion.
When
Track Changes is enabled and you delete content character by
character, the following cases are possible:
- Deleting content in an existing Delete change:
- If the same author created the Delete change, the previous
change is marked as deleted by the current author.
- If another author created the Delete change, nothing happens.
- Deleting content in an existing Insert change:
- If the same author created the Insert change, the content is
deleted and the Insert change shrinks accordingly.
- If another author created the Insert change, the
Insert change is split in two and the deleted content appears
marked as a Delete change by the current author.
- Deleting in regular content - the content is marked as Delete
change by the current author.